Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing

So it’s been a while since I’ve done a Top Ten Tuesday, as hosted by the Broke and Bookish but this is something I really enjoy doing, so I wanted to jump back on the train. Here’s the top ten books I wouldn’t mind Santa dropping in my stocking this Christmas.

16131484 49750 17950614 18667769 12665819 19063 15749186 18079542 17846767 20958250

1. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey. I so much loved the first book in this series, The 5th Wave, so I was waiting anxiously for the Infinite Sea to finally arrive. But then I remembered that I am on a tight student budget and this is a large hardcover book and pretty much all of my book money is being spent on textbooks these days. So yeah, if it’s in Santa’s budget that would be nice.

2. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. If you read my last review you would see that I am on a quest (which actually takes a very short amount of time) to read all of Greens books. This is the only one I have left, and I am expecting it to be just as beautiful and wonderful as the others.

3. Undivided by Neal Shusterman. For some unknown and incredibly inexplicable reason, this series is hard to find in bookstores. With their brilliance I would expect Shusterman’s books to be stocked to the rafters due to extreme popularity. But, unfortunately that isn’t the case, so I have to hope Santa might be able to find this one.

4. The Merciless by Danielle Vega. The reason I haven’t bought this is because I’m afraid that it’ll be too scary (horror is my enemy since I have an overactive imagination and a good dose of paranoia) and I won’t finish reading it. I would love if Santa could bring it so my own money wouldn’t go towards a shelf decoration that gave me nightmares.

5. Another Little Piece by Kate Karyus Quinn. I recently read and enjoyed (Don’t You) Forget About Me and I was kind of thrilled and amazed by the twists and creativity of Quinn’s writing so I’ve had this one on my list for quite some time.

6. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I know, I know, I haven’t gotten around to reading this yet. I mean, even my grandmother read it. So yeah, I need it soon.

7. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.

8. The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder.

9. Unravel by Imogen Howsen.

10. Vicious by Sara Shepard. Because I am done spending money on this series but I cannot stop until I have learned to conclusion.

Leave a Reply

